Digitals of an Undergraduate

Chloe, 19 from Hertfordshire, UK. First year Digital Media Design student at Bournemouth University

Research for our Web Application – Design for Digital Media Environments 10/03/2015

Leave a comment

Over the last few days I have posting on our wiki page about our groups progress. We have managed to build our student housemate finder and create a logo. I have been using my3schools to help me get around HTML and CSS. I also created a logo for our website:

Our Logo

Our Logo

I designed it using Inkscape. I wanted to have the student theme in the logo along with the estate agent theme. I did some research and found a lot of estate agent logos and nothing really included the student aspect. I came across this logo, traced it on Inkscape and tweaked it so the colours were different. The previous image was a green/yellow colour but I changed this to a brown colour because I feel it fits our student/house theme better.

Here are some screenshots of our website and work files:

Screen Shot 2015-03-19 at 16.11.00

Files

Screen Shot 2015-03-19 at 16.10.53

Files

Screen Shot 2015-03-19 at 16.11.19

Our GitHub account

Author: Chloe Rose Hutchings

Chloe, 20 from Hertfordshire BA (Hons) Digital Media Design student studying at Bournemouth University.

Leave a Reply

