Digitals of an Undergraduate

Chloe, 19 from Hertfordshire, UK. First year Digital Media Design student at Bournemouth University

Research for Web Application 26/02/2015 – Design for Digital Media Environments

Leave a comment

For the next part of my research I wanted to look at designing a logo for our website. I have decided to research estate agent websites and look at their logos.


Here are some logos I found which I like:

miixck.co.uk

miixck.co.uk


From looking at various logos, I think it is important to have a house image in our logo so it defines our website. In the second image, I like how the text flows into the roof of a house, I also like the cartoon like image in the third logo. They have used bold colours with a thick black outline making it simple. I think our logo will be straight to the point. We will design this using either Inkscape or Adobe Illustrator.

Author: Chloe Rose Hutchings

Chloe, 20 from Hertfordshire BA (Hons) Digital Media Design student studying at Bournemouth University.

Leave a Reply

