Digitals of an Undergraduate

Chloe, 19 from Hertfordshire, UK. First year Digital Media Design student at Bournemouth University

Finished A2 Poster

Leave a comment

My completed poster

My completed poster

I have finally completed my A2 Poster as you can see above. Overall I’m really happy with how I have designed it, however here are some positive and negative impacts that I have thought of in the making and after of this project.

Positive impacts of my poster:

  • The colours are bright and easy to see
  • The dial pad is easy to read
  • The key is understandable
  • The white outline of the map contrasts with the black background making it stand out a lot
  • The text on the tape measure is bold and legible
  • I have shown the question though images

Negative parts of my poster:

  • The dial on the scales is small so the percentages become close together
  • The black parts of some flags blend into the black background
  • The outline of the scale could look neater
  • I could have written something more on the tape measure
  • I could have added digits to the tape measure

As this was my first time using Inkscape, it took my a while to get used to the tools and the tracing method. I felt that if I had more time for this poster, the quality would look better. One of my negative points was it the outline of the scales could be neater, if I had more time and knowledge then I feel as if that could be achieved.

My poster is aimed at adults of all ages because obesity affects all ages across the country. I thought of having my poster in a hospital or somewhere with other NHS posters. I could also see my poster in a newspaper for example The Guardian because it is in info graphic, I think readers would be interested in the statistics and how I have shown this in my design. As my poster represents the whole world, it would have to be available on an global scale so the statistics get across. This could mean having my poster available on an online newspaper, advertised somewhere on a social networking site or put up around hospitals or doctors surgeries, so it is accessible to anyone.

Author: Chloe Rose Hutchings

Chloe, 20 from Hertfordshire BA (Hons) Digital Media Design student studying at Bournemouth University.

Leave a Reply

