Digitals of an Undergraduate

Chloe, 19 from Hertfordshire, UK. First year Digital Media Design student at Bournemouth University

Design Analysis – A2 Poster

Leave a comment

The last part I had to do of my poster was to add the percentage rankings around the dial of the scales. I added this using the ‘create and edit text objects’ tool. I then chose a font and re-sized each percentage. I thought about increasing the size of each percentage so as the percentage of obesity increased, the number got larger. However after starting to do this, I ran out of room and it looked very messy.

So after what I thought was my finished A2 poster, I noticed the bottom half of the scales looked a bit empty. As this is an infographic poster, I didn’t want to add anything that was uncessesary or would confuse an audience. But I didn’t want to leave it blank.

I thought about tracing the image of two feet so it was as if someone was standing on the scales. I then thought about tracing the outline of the world map. I chose my second idea because I thought it went well with the theme of my question.

Nearly completed poster

Nearly completed poster

Traced image of world map

Traced image of world map

The process of tracing this took quite a while. But as a counties outline is quite roughly drawn, I thought drawing it not to perfection wouldn’t be noticeable. I grouped all of the sketches together and added it to the bottom part of my scales. This has now completed my A2 Poster which looks like this:

final

Author: Chloe Rose Hutchings

Chloe, 20 from Hertfordshire BA (Hons) Digital Media Design student studying at Bournemouth University.

Leave a Reply

