Digitals of an Undergraduate

Chloe, 19 from Hertfordshire, UK. First year Digital Media Design student at Bournemouth University

Development and Realisation – Research 17/11/2014

Leave a comment

designyoutrust.com

designyoutrust.com

I have finally chose the subject I will be designing my A2 poster on and the subject is (if you couldn’t tell from the image)

  • Where have you been and when? The task is to visually map the places you have been over the course of your life.

I have started some research into this subject by planning on how I will represent this. I thought of having the countries I have been to the most often or that share the most memories on a larger scale. Seeing as this poster has to be represented visually, I will have to do further research into how to show this without saying so.

Taking ideas from the image above, I could have a big bold number inside the country, showing how many times I have visited there. I think this would work well because it is visually easy to understand.
My other idea I thought of was having a world map with all the countries the same size and having the numbers enlarged and placed in the areas I have been to the most often. I am still researching ways I can involve a timeline theme to this. In my next blog post on this topic I will have more research and a better understanding in what I want to achieve through this assignment.

Author: Chloe Rose Hutchings

Chloe, 20 from Hertfordshire BA (Hons) Digital Media Design student studying at Bournemouth University.

Leave a Reply

