Digitals of an Undergraduate

Chloe, 19 from Hertfordshire, UK. First year Digital Media Design student at Bournemouth University

Testing with Slow Shutter Speed 16/11/2014

Leave a comment

As said, I would try out using a slow shutter speed with a candle, match and flame. (As seen on my previous post).
I have mentioned before that I had trouble using the slow shutter speed due to inexperience and not knowing what to exactly photograph. I decided to use my candle again just to see what the outcome was. I had no idea what it would look like, I just wanted to experiment!


IMG_0449IMG_0451IMG_0455

These are my images in order from left to right, using a slow shutter speed. I like how the intensity of the flame increases and in the last image I like how you can see the flame reflecting from the glass jar. I am very pleased with these images, as I said before, I didn’t know what to expect but I’m glad I tried it out again as I have a much better understanding of using shutter speeds now.

Author: Chloe Rose Hutchings

Chloe, 20 from Hertfordshire BA (Hons) Digital Media Design student studying at Bournemouth University.

Leave a Reply

