Digitals of an Undergraduate

Chloe, 19 from Hertfordshire, UK. First year Digital Media Design student at Bournemouth University

Photo Task #3 Pt 2

Leave a comment

For this task I have used the app ‘StopAnimator’ on my iPhone 4s. It allows you to create a stop animation sequence using any smart phone. With the ‘CYCLE’ theme in mind, I wanted to create my stop motions on food and drink. I think these come under the theme ‘CYCLE’ as you eat the food, get rid of it, and eat something again. In my head this is a cycle process.

For my first stop motion I picked up a biscuit and placed it on a piece of paper, I took a bite out of it and continued doing this all the way around the edge, taking pictures as I went. Here is how it turned out:

My Stop Animation

My Stop Animation

I decided to make another one as I found the app easy to use and I wanted to test other objects out. I used a tube of jelly beans for my next video and slowly poured them out onto a piece of paper and separated the white and brown coloured ones. I was just testing the app out here again, whilst sticking to the theme.

My second stop animation

My second stop animation

For this animation I used almonds and created half of a heart and filled in the rest whilst taking pictures every time I put a almond down.

My third stop animation

My third stop animation

My final stop animations involved a can of coke. I opened it up and moved the opening part of the can round in a circle one way, and around the other way, ending in it pushing down towards the drinking part.

My final stop animation

My final stop animation

Author: Chloe Rose Hutchings

Chloe, 20 from Hertfordshire BA (Hons) Digital Media Design student studying at Bournemouth University.

Leave a Reply

