Digitals of an Undergraduate

Chloe, 19 from Hertfordshire, UK. First year Digital Media Design student at Bournemouth University

Photo task #2 Pt 1

Leave a comment

The first part of my second photo task was to create a joiner image in the style of David Hockney. You can read my research on the artist here. Sticking with the theme ‘CYCLE’ I decided I was going to create a joiner image of a recycled lemonade glass bottle which holds two red flowers. I thought this fitted in with the theme as I had bought the drink and recycled the bottle to make a vase for my two flowers which are also recyclable.

My Joiner Image

My Joiner Image

Creating this (via Photoshop) was fun for me as I enjoyed playing around with the different sizes images. I liked how it didn’t have to look realistic so it was easy to create. When I was taking these images I was focusing on different angles, the focus and how zoomed in/out I was. I particularly like the top part of my image as it represents that flowers can be all shapes and sizes, and that they can grow and change size throughout their life.

Author: Chloe Rose Hutchings

Chloe, 20 from Hertfordshire BA (Hons) Digital Media Design student studying at Bournemouth University.

Leave a Reply

